Keynote Speakers

Keynote speakers at ICT4S 2014

Lorraine-Hudson Lorraine Hudson

Freelance consultant specialising in sustainability and smart cities and has previously worked for Bristol City Council managing Smart City Bristol


Research director of the group Energy Design at the Interactive Institute Swedish ICT in Sweden

Marko Turpeinen Marko Turpeinen

Director of European Inst of Innovation and Technology, EIT ICT Labs Helsinki

Debra Richardson Debra J. Richardson

Professor of Informatics and founding dean of the Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences at the University of California–Irvine

luis neves Luis Neves

Climate Change and Sustainability Officer at Deutsche Telekom Group and Chairman of the GeSI – Global e-Sustainability Initiative,

Göran finnveden Göran Finnveden

Professor in Environmental Strategic Analysis and Vice-President for sustainable development at KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Svetoslav Mihaylov Svetoslav Mihaylov

Scientific/Technical Project/Policy Officer in Unit H5 – Smart Cities and Sustainability at the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology.

Lorenz Lorenz Hilty

Professor at the Department of Informatics at the University of Zurich, Switzerland.